Plants to Danote!

  

                                  PLANTS TO DONATE!

I grow plants for many reasons: to please my eyes or to please my soul, to challenge the elements or to challenge my patience, for novelty or for nostalgia, but mostly for the joy in seeing them grow.
(said by David Hobson.)


His and my reasons are almost the same, but while I learn and grow, I realized they are growing on whoop speed, so whoop that there are so many of them for my little garden. 

So here is your chance to learn and grow! 

Beautiful Aloe ready for new home;) 

 This little seedlings are called CELOSIA! 
Before you even think about saying no to these seedlings… this is how they will look like after three months.




Are they trippy or WHAT!?


Besides this, there will be seedlings of OKRA, CHILI and many more. You think about it and I will grow them for you all. 
The only thing it’ll cost you, is a promise that you will take care of them 🙂
If your interested, all you have to do, is come and pick them up, in Mumbai of course

5 responses to “Plants to Danote!

  1. I have bought two plants. Will send you the pic (on FB). One of them is being eaten by some insect/ micro organism. Every day I'm seeing holes in the leaves or leaves being eaten away. What to give? I want the plant to live.

  2. hi hina, I saw ur picture. As I can't see the holes clearly in the leaves. you have to inspect them for yourself. Look around your plants. If you see little black pellets, you probably have worms of some sort. Or just flip the leaves that have holes in them over…you'll probably find your problem.Most Looper Moths lay their eggs on plant leaves, the eggs hatch and the Looper Worms eat the plants during the first larval stage. You would commonly refer to them as "inch worms" although they're not technically such.The easiest way (non-chemical) to get rid of these pests is to cut them in half with a pair of scissors. It will take several days to do this as the eggs hatch in waves. But once you kill all the worms, your problems should be over.

  3. Yes there are very very small black round sort of things on the leaves… how to cut them… brushing them off the leaves will solve?{Will try sending the leaf pic}

Leave a Reply

